MS Dhoni, the longtime captain of the Chennai Super Kings, has resigned prior to the start of the Indian Premier League 2024, giving Ruturaj Gaikwad the captaincy.

There had been speculation about whether MS Dhoni would retire in 2023 during the previous season, but he refused to make a decision. In the last season, Dhoni played the competition with a knee injury that somehow or another hampered his batting as well.

CSK lifted their fifth IPL title last year, equaling the record of the Mumbai Indians. They beat the Gujarat Titans in the last game to emerge triumphant. Ruturaj Gaikwad will currently be driving the reigning champs, the Chennai Super Kings, who will play the initial match of the Indian Premier League 2024 against Royal Challengers Bengaluru on Friday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here