The Mumbai Indians beat the Delhi Capitals by 29  runs on Sunday at Wankhede Stadium to record their first win in the competition. Protecting a humongous total of 234 runs, fueled by hitters like Rohit Sharma (49), Ishan Kishan (42), Tim David (45), and Romario Shepherd (39) separately, the Mumbai Indians ended DC’s innings for 205/5 in 20  overs.

Notwithstanding, Tristan Stubbs’ unbeaten (71) off (25) gave the Delhi Capitals some expectation of returning into the game, yet MI’s determination with the ball helped them get over the line. DC opener Prithvi Shaw cudgelled (66) off (40), keeping the group in accordance with the pursuit, and the spreading innings from Abshik Porel (41) off (31) made it look simpler for the Delhi Capitals.

Notwithstanding, their speedy wickets in the middle order brought other players under pressure, like the captain Rishabh Pant, who scored just one (1) off three (3) conveyances. Prior to being requested to bat, MI opener Rohit Sharma’s pummeling power laid the groundwork for the group’s colossal aggregate, pounding six fours and three sixes.

MI’s innings were additionally reinforced by a red-hot inning from Ishan Kishan (42). A splendid batting in plain view down the request assisted the Mumbai Indians with posting a major complete score. This is their most memorable triumph in the four games.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here