An exceptional show from the Chennai Super Kings impacted the team to a seven-wicket triumph over the unbeaten Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. CSK captain Ruturaj Gaikwad hit a game-dominating thump (67*), combined with an unstable innings from Shivam Dube 28 off 17 balls as they went past the objective in (17.4) overs, scoring (141) for the deficiency of three wickets. A cautious innings from Darly Mitchell, scoring (25 off 19), assisted the group with recuperating from the early blow Rachin Ravindra.

The Kolkata Knight Riders battled with the bat all through the innings in the wake of being approached to bat. KKR’s expectations of going on with their series of wins were ruined by a stumbling exertion with the bat. Pressure is by all accounts mounting on KKR, having partaken in an effective run such a long way in the competition.

Requested to bat, KKR’s opener Phil Salt lost his wicket on the absolute first chunk of the innings, choosing Ravindra Jadeja at in reverse point, who rushed to jump to finish an eminent catch. Directly following a major wicket, Sunil Narine (27) and young Angkrish Raghuvanshi (24) directed the group through an extreme period, anchoring the group to 56/1 in the powerplay.

After Narine and Angkrish’s wickets, KKR’s innings couldn’t be resuscitated, with Rinku Singh (9), Venkatesh Iyer (3), and Andre Russell (10) tracking down an extreme score on an interesting surface. Shreyas Iyer played cautiously, top-scoring with 34 runs, yet his innings consumed 32 conveyances. CSK’s Ravindra Jadeja and Tushar Deshpande shared three wickets each, while Mustafizur Rahman and Maheesh Theekshana took two and one wicket each, confining KKR to a less than impressive total of 137/9 in 20.

Pursuing the completion of (137), CSK made a romping start, but they lost Rachin Ravindra early. KKR bowlers put forth their attempts as they eliminated the hazardous Rachin Ravindra with the assistance of Vaibhav Arora and Daryl Mitchell, succumbing to Sunil Narine. In the meantime, Shivam Dube was also guaranteed by Vaibhav Arora. This is the first loss for KKR in quite a while.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here