India have come with their team for the remaining three Test matches against England, as Virat Kohli will not return due to personal reasons.

KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja, on the other hand, have returned, but their availability depends on their fitness. Both Jadeja and KL Rahul missed the second test because of their individual wounds.

Shreyas Iyer has not found his place in the team, with India giving a maiden call to pacer Akash Deep.

At present, the series is tied at 1-1, with England and India winning the first and second games individually. The third test will begin on February 15 in Rajkot, while the fourth and fifth will begin on February 23 in Ranchi and Dharamshala, respectively, on March 7.

India Team: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Sarfaraz Khan, Rajat Patidar, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat (c), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Akash Deep


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here