Due to a hamstring injury, Pakistan wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan has been ruled out of the remaining T20I series against New Zealand. Of the five-match series, Pakistan and New Zealand won the second and third matches individually to tie the series 1-1 after the first match of the series was cleaned out because of a downpour. Additionally, Mohammad Irfan Khan has been ruled out because of an injury. Mohammad Rizwan retired hurt after suffering the injury in the third Twenty20 International.

According to the PCB reports, “Mohammad Rizwan and Mohammad Irfan Khan’s radiology reports were presented yesterday to the PCB Medical Panel. After evaluating the reports and in counsel with the Pakistan team management, it has been chosen to rest the two players from Thursday’s and Saturday’s T20Is against New Zealand.”

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Zaman Khan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here