With a convincing win against Afghanistan in the second T20I on Sunday at Holkar Stadium in Indore, India took a 2-0 lead in the three-match series. It was an exciting match. India’s young side once again showed off their incredible batting prowess, winning the match thanks in large part to the contributions of Shivam Dube and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Yashasvi Jaiswal took the charge as India got off to a terrific start, chasing 172. Rohit Sharma, the skipper, lost his wicket for a golden duck and could not open his account.
Yashasvi Jaiswal was declared the star of the game. India got back on track after Rohit Sharma was removed, thanks to a combined 57 runs from Virat Kohli (29) and Jaiswal (68). Jaiswal displayed amazing strokes and determination.
Dube, who had helped India cross the finish line in the opening match, again produced the winning innings down the order, anchoring India’s innings with his unbroken 63 runs. Afghanistan chose to bat first and scored 172 runs in 20 overs thanks to a 57-run effort by Gulbadin Naib. His valuable contribution of 23 runs and Karim Janat (20) helped the squad slightly. As of now, India has won the series against Afghanistan.
Headline: IND vs. AFG: India take on Afghanistan in a high-octane clash in the 3rd ICC’s T20I match on January 17th, 2024.
After the Indian cricket team’s terrific win against Afghanistan in the match played at Holkar Stadium in Indore on January 15, 2024, both teams are all set for another face-off in a high-octane showdown at the iconic M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on January 17th, 2024.
Get ready for an exciting evening like never before. The unparalleled excitement will be full of batting, accurate bowling, and record-breaking action that will let you loose and lose your voice screaming.
So, why wait? Get your tickets now and cheer for your favorite team at the stadium.
Headline: NZ vs. PAK 3rd T20I: Pakistan is in a dire need for a victory to go on in the series.
On January 17, 2024, at University Oval, Pakistan will take on New Zealand in the third (T20I) of the five-match series. The latter currently leads the series by 2-0, demonstrating their mix of disciplined bowling and clinical hitting. However, the former will play an intense match to get back into the series.
New Zealand’s outstanding performance in the series has largely contributed to their ability to adjust to different game conditions. The superb batting from Kane Williamson, Finn Allen, and Daryl Mitchell helped the host team defeat Pakistan. However, the team already experienced a major setback when their skipper, Kane Williamson, was declared out of the rest of the series due to injury.
Pakistan has lost two matches and is certainly in a difficult situation. The team is expecting to recover under the direction of captain Shaheen Afridi. Babur Azam is still the leading scorer for the game.
New Zealand Probable XI: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Tim Seifert (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner (c), Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, and Ben Sears.
Pakistan Probable XI: Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi (c), Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, and Haris Rauf


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here