Fortune Barishal carved their name in the records of the Bangladesh Premier League, securing their maiden BBL title on Friday at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium. Fortune Barishal overpowered the Comilla Victorians to get an important 6-wicket triumph, rocking to their very first title win.

Pursuing a humble total of 154, Fortune Barishal got off to an irking start with Tamim Iqbal and Mehidy Hasan Miraz scoring (39) and (29) respectively, setting the stage for the group’s triumph.

Kyle Mayers played a hurricane thump of 46 in the middle, further reinforcing the opportunities for the group’s triumph. Down the order, David Mill and Mahmudullah remained unbeaten on (7) and (8) separately to take the group over the line.

Fortune Barishal’s journey was exceptional. The teamwork, collaboration, consistency, and versatility throughout the competition were remarkable. The group displayed an ideal harmony between experienced players and promising young talent, making them an imposing force on the field.

The Comilla Victorians, who have brought home the four championships in the BPL, remembering for the last two versions, were limited to 154, with Barishal’s James Fuller getting back with two vital wickets.

Mahidul Islam (38) was the top scorer for the Victorians, as it couldn’t be enough for force to be reckoned with the Comila Victorians to bring home the championship.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here